safe and sound journey

We’ll be heading home soon. Poor Marcus Stephen, he would surely be having a hard time ajusting to a new environment. But need not to worry baby, Mama will make sure you’ll have a good time and we’ll get there safe and sound.

We’ll go home to our hometown in the southern most part of the Philippines, in the island of Mindanao, Josefina Zamboanga del Sur. Most people say it’s not a safest place to live in, but its a haven on earth for me. I’ve spent almost my entire life in there and haven’t had experienced untoward incidents. Thanks to our patron saint “Our Lady of Fatima” for always been protecting the entire community.

I am having a hard time deciding which route to take and which of these types of transportation would be convenient for me and my 2 year old son, hmmmm:

Silly me! I was just trying to tickle your funny bones. Have I succeeded? Hmmm. Anyways, our trip would take us more than 10 hours by boat and an hour by plane. Obviously, the latter is the best way to go.

For my fellow Mindanaons, I will share to you some of the websites of the Shipping lines and Airlines you’ll be needing when you travel from your destination to Mindanao either by boat or plane. Here they are:

Shipping Lines:

Cebu Ferries
Ocean Jet
George & Peter Lines, Inc.
Superferry
TransAsia Shipping Lines
Gothong Lines
Cokaliong Shipping Line

Airlines:

Cebu Pacific
Air Phil Express
Philippine Airlines

Click here for Vessel schedules across the Philippines

May God Bless our Trip. Have a safe and sound journey!

6 thoughts on “safe and sound journey

Appreciate you dropping by! Have a super blessed day...

